ASU Football: Fall practice schedule released

Matt Kartozian-USA TODAY Sports

When and where will the Sun Devils be practicing in August

Another indication that the Arizona State football season is getting closer was released on Tuesday afternoon. The Sun Devils announced the fall camp practice schedule.

All of the indoor practices are only open to the media. The Camp Tontonzona practices will be open to the public. All of these dates, times and locations are subject to change.

Practices in Tempe

Friday, August 1 -- Practice 8:40 a.m.-11:00 a.m. veterans only
(shorts, helmets, indoor)
Practice 6:40 p.m.-9:00 p.m. newcomers only (helmets)

Saturday, August 2 -- Practice 8:40 a.m.-11:00 a.m. veterans only
(shorts, helmets, indoor)
Practice 6:40 p.m.-9:00 p.m. newcomers only (helmets)


Sunday, August 3 -- Practice 8:40 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (shells, indoor)


Monday, August 4 -- Practice 8:40 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (shells, indoor)


Tuesday, August 5 -- Practice 8:40 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (pads, indoor)


Wednesday, August 6 -- Practice 8:40 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (pads, indoor)
Practice 6:40 p.m.-9:00 p.m. (shells)


Thursday, August 7 -- Practice 8:40 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (pads, indoor)


Friday, August 8 -- Practice 8:40 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (pads, indoor)
Practice 6:40 p.m.-9:00 p.m. (shells)


Saturday, August 9 -- Practice 8:40 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (pads, Sun Devil Stadium)

Sunday, August 10 -- No Practice


Monday, August 11 -- Practice 8:40 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (pads, indoor) Practice 6:40 p.m.-9:00 p.m. (shells)


Tuesday, August 12 - Practice 8:40 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (pads, Sun Devil Stadium)
Depart for Camp Tontozona at 1:30 p.m.

Practices at Camp Tontozona


Wednesday, August 13 -- Practice 8:30 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (pads)


Thursday, August 14 -- Practice 8:30 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (pads)


Friday, August 15 - Practice 8:30 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (pads)


Saturday, August 16 - Final Practice 10:00 a.m.
(return to Tempe following)

Practices In Tempe


Sunday, August 17- No Practice


Monday, August 18 -- Practice 8:40 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (pads, outdoor)


Tuesday, August 19 -- Practice 8:40 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (pads, Sun Devil Stadium)


Wednesday, August 20 -- Practice 8:40 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (pads, indoor)Practice 6:40 p.m.-9:00 p.m. (shells)

Thursday, August 21 -- Day off, ASU classes begin


Friday, August 22 - Practice 8:40 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (pads, indoor)


Saturday, August 23 -- Practice 8:40 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (pads, indoor)


Sunday, August 24 -- Practice 8:40 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (pads)


Monday, August 25 - Practice 8:40 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (pads)


Tuesday, August 26 - Practice 8:40 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (shells)


Wednesday, August 27 - No Practice


Thursday, August 28 - ASU vs. Weber State, Sun Devil Stadium, 7:30 p.m. on the Pac-12 Network

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join House of Sparky

You must be a member of House of Sparky to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at House of Sparky. You should read them.

Join House of Sparky

You must be a member of House of Sparky to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at House of Sparky. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker