clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

ASU Football: Todd Graham wins Pac-12 Coach of the Year

Arizona State head coach Todd Graham took home the Pac-12 Coach of the Year award Monday.

Oh Todd, you're blushing!
Oh Todd, you're blushing!
Matt Kartozian-USA TODAY Sports

With Arizona State five days away from hosting the program's first Pac-12 Championship appearance, it was announced that head coach Todd Graham won the Pac-12 Coach of the Year award Monday.

Graham has guided the Sun Devils to a 18-7 record since taking over for Dennis Erickson two years ago. Arizona State is 10-2 overall this season and has won seven consecutive games since losing to Notre Dame on Oct. 5.

After going 5-5 through his first 10 games at Arizona State, Graham has compiled a record of 13-2 in his last 15 games. The 13 wins include two victories in Territorial Cup games against Arizona, a bowl victory against Navy, and a road win in Pasadena against UCLA that clinched the Pac-12 South title for Arizona State.

This is the second time Graham has earned Coach of the Year honors on the collegiate level. Graham also won the Conference USA Coach of the Year award in 2006 while at Rice.

Graham will have a prime opportunity to show the nation why he's considered the top coach in one of the hottest conferences when Arizona State plays host to the Stanford Cardinal (10-2) this Saturday at 5:45 p.m. MT. The winner of that game will represent the Pac-12 in the Rose Bowl.

For more Pac-12 award-season fun, check of these stories: