clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

ASU Football: 13 Sun Devils named All-Pac-12 Conference selections

The Arizona State football team had a conference high 13 All-Pac-12 selections.

Matt Kartozian-USA TODAY Sports

The 2013 Pac-12 All-Conference teams were announced on Monday morning and 13 Arizona State Sun Devils were included in the selections.

The Sun Devils had the most players of any Pac-12 school named to the All-Conference lists and the honors were headlined by defensive tackle Will Sutton, who took home his second consecutive Pat Tillman Defensive Player of the Year Award.

Sutton was joined on the First Team All-Pac-12 conference team by fellow defensive players Alden Darby and Robert Nelson as well as offensive standouts Chris Coyle and Evan Finkenberg.

Sun Devil field goal kicker Zane Gonzalez was named to the first team All-Pac-12 squad which gave Arizona State six total first-team selections.

Seven different Sun Devils were named to the Second Team All-Pac-12 team including three of Arizona State's top playmakers on offense. Quarterback Taylor Kelly, running back Marion Grice and wide receiver Jaelen Strong all received recognition on the second team offense. The skill position players were joined by left guard Jamil Douglas as second-team selections.

Three Sun Devils were named to the All Pac-12 Second Team defense. Linebackers Carl Bradford and Chris Young were joined by cornerback Osahon Irabor.

In total, six players on each side of the football were named to the All-Conference teams with the addition of Gonzalez as a specialist.

Additionally, four Sun Devils were also named to the Pac-12 Honorable Mention list: Davon Coleman, Gannon Conway, D.J. Foster and De'Marieya Nelson.

For more Pac-12 award-season fun, check of these stories: