clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

ASU Football: Spring Depth Chart Released

The spring football sessions are winding down, and the team has released an updated depth chart.


The Arizona State Sun Devil football team released their first depth chart of 2013 today.

Some positions, such as offensive line and running back, should remain constant now and throughout fall camp, with both established starters and no new players coming in as part of the recruiting class. Others, like wide receiver and linebacker, figure to be shaken up considerably in the near future by competition and new arrivals.

This also presents a mild barometer of where some of the key position battles, such as at WILL linebacker and field corner, currently stand.

So take this for what it is: A snapshot of where things are with four spring practices left to go.

Italics represent currently injured players.


Pos. 1st Team 2nd Team 3rd Team 4th Team Other
X Kevin Ozier Alonzo Agwuenu Jordan Gatson
Y Gary Chambers Blake Covey
Z Richard Smith Frederick Gammage Daniel Groebner Byron Thomas
LT Evan Finkenberg Evan Goodman
LG Sil Ajawara Devin Goodman Billy McGehee
C Kody Koebensky Nick Kelly Stephon McCray
RG Vi Teofilo Mo Latu Christian Westerman
RT Jamil Douglas Tyler Sulka Chip Sarafin
TE Darwin Rogers Kody Kohl Alex Bykovskiy Chris Hughes
H Chris Coyle Billy Davis
QB Taylor Kelly Mike Bercovici Michael Eubank Tyler Cohan
RB Marion Grice DJ Foster Deantre Lewis Terrell Davis Marcus Washington


Pos. 1st Team 2nd Team 3rd Team 4th Team Other
DT Jaxon Hood Shaun O'Grady Brayden Gazlay
Nose Will Sutton Jake Sheffield
DE Gannon Conway Davon Coleman Junior Onyeali Kisima Jagne
SPUR Chris Young OR Anthony Jones Dwain Bradshaw Brandon Matthews Andres Garcia
SAM Steffon Martin Salamo Fiso Lucas Revelle
WILL Grandville Taylor OR Chris Young Matthew Rowe Carlos Mendoza Jordan Henderson
DEVIL Carl Bradford Kipeli Koniseti Chans Cox Jason Franklin
BC Osahon Irabor Rashad Wadood Marlon Pollard
FC Robert Nelson Rashad Wadood Lloyd Carrington
BS Alden Darby Shane McCullen Laiu Moeakiola Jordan Simone
FS Laiu Moeakiola Ezekiel Bishop Luke Williams Marcus Mehlhalf-Brown

Special Teams

Pos. 1st Team 2nd Team 3rd Team
P Dom Vizzare Sean Conaway
KO/PAT Alex Garoutte
FG Jon Mora Parker Flynn
LS Easton Wahlstrom Donnie Shields
Holder Alex Garoutte Mike Bercovici
KR DJ Foster Marion Grice Richard Smith
PR Richard Smith Robert Nelson Alden Darby