clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

ASU Football: OL Christian Westerman named to Pac-12 All-Conference Second Team

No Sun Devils made an appearance in the 2015 Pac-12 Football All-Conference First Team.

Christian Petersen/Getty Images

Arizona State Sun Devils offensive lineman Christian Westerman was the lone ASU player named to the Pac-12 All-Conference Second Team, the conference announced Tuesday.

Amid a disappointing regular season that saw the Sun Devils finished 6-6, no Sun Devils made the conference's First Team, with just one player honored on the Second Team.

Cornerback Lloyd Carrington, linebacker Salamo Fiso, linebacker Antonio Longino, safety Jordan Simone, defensive lineman Tashon Smallwood and offensive lineman Vi Teofilo received Pac-12 All-Conference Honorable Mention for the Sun Devils.

Last year, ASU placed three players on All-Pac-12 First Team and three players on All-Pac-12 Second-Team.

All-conference teams are voted by Pac-12 head coaches. Individual awards will be announced Tuesday night, but it doesn't seem likely any ASU players or coaches will be honored then.

Here is the full list of the Pac-12's All-Conference football teams.