clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pac-12 Football: 2015 House of Sparky All-Conference Teams

(Pictured above) The 2015 Pac-12 regular season leader in sacks and tackles for loss, Antonio Longino.

Matt Kartozian-USA TODAY Sports

So, not too many of us were exactly thrilled when the Pac-12 released its All-Conference teams yesterday, and for justifiable reasons.

Only one Sun Devil was represented between the first and second all-confrerence teams. Six received honorable mentions.

The conference's sacks and tackles for loss leader was snubbed, as well as the player with the second-most tackles for loss and 13th-most total tackles in the conference. They were both Sun Devils. Truthfully, the argument can be made that neither didn't deserve to make the list over those who did, but it still leaves Sun Devils fans (understandably) wondering how they could be overlooked.

However, I believe I speak on behalf of the rest of the staff at House of Sparky when I say that while we take slight issue with the snubs (the rest of the list, honestly, looks about right), we don't feel any need to take any shots at those who aided in naming their list. To each their own opinion.

Instead, below we would like to take the opportunity to just simply set the record straight. Here are our first and second All-Pac-12 Conference Teams for the 2015 season.

First Team Second Team
QB Jared Goff, Cal Kevin Hogan, Stanford
QB Luke Falk, Wash St Vernon Adams, Jr., Oregon
RB Christian McCaffrey, Stanford Devontae Booker, Utah
RB Royce Freeman, Oregon Paul Perkins, UCLA
WR JuJu Smith-Schuster, USC Nelson Spruce, Colorado
WR Gabe Marks, Wash St Kenny Lawler, Cal
WR Bralon Addison, Oregon Darren Carrington, Oregon
TE Thomas Duarte, UCLA Austin Hooper, Stanford
OL Joshua Garnett, Stanford Zach Wheeler, USC
OL Zach Banner, USC Jake Brendel, UCLA
OL Joe Dahl, Wash St Christian Westerman, ASU
OL Tyler Johnstone, Oregon J.J. Dielman, Utah
OL Kyle Murphy, Stanford Stephane Nembot, Colorado
DL Aziz Shittu, Stanford Delvon Simmons, USC
DL DeForest Buckner, Oregon Lowell Lotulelei, Utah
DL Kenny Clark, UCLA Jason Fanaika, Utah
DL Antuwan Woods, USC Reggie Gilbert, Arizona
DL Darryl Paulo, Wash St Derrick McCartney, Colorado
LB Su'a Cravens, USC Antonio Longino, ASU
LB Blake Martinez, Stanford Travis Feeney, Washington
LB Gionni Paul, Utah Salamo Fiso, ASU
DB Adoree' Jackson, USC Chidobe Awuzie, Colorado
DB Sidney Jones, Washington Jaleel Wadood, UCLA
DB Budda Baker, Washington Will Parks, Arizona
DB Marcus Williams, Utah Ronnie Harris, Stanford
PK Aidan Schneider, Oregon Ka'imi Fairbairn, UCLA
P Tom Hackett, Utah Matt Haack, ASU
RS Christian McCaffrey, Stanford Adoree' Jackson, USC
AP/ST Charles Nelson, Oregon Victor Bolden, Oreg St

Honorable Mentions

Arizona: Drew Riggleman, K Casey Skowron

Arizona State: OG Vi Teofilo, DB Jordan Simone, DL Tashon Smallwood

California: TE Stephen Anderson, DL Kyle Kragen, DB Stefan McClure, LB Hardy Nickerson

Colorado: SS Tedric Thompson, Jr., DB Ken Crawley

Oregon: DB Tyree Robinson, LB Joe Walker, DL Alex Balducci, DB Reggie Daniels

Oregon State: DL Kyle Peko, OL Isaac Seumalo, Jr., OL Josh Mitchell

Stanford: LB Kevin Anderson, DL Brennan Scarlett

UCLA: OG Connor McDermott, DB Randall Goforth, WR Jordan Payton, QB Josh Rosen

USC: RB Ronald Jones II, LB Cameron Smith, RB Justin Davis, DB Iman Marshall

Utah: LB Jared Norris, K Andy Phillips, Jr., OL Isaac Asiata, Jr., DL Kylie Fitts

Washington: LB Azeem Victor, RB Myles Gaskin, DL Greg Gaines, DB Kevin King, Jr.

Washington State: LB Peyton Pueller, LB Jeremiah Allison, WR River Cracraft, DB Shalom Luani, Jr., WR Dom Williams